Pho Vinh Ky 2, Westminster, CA

50% pho everyday?! A bowl of pho for merely $4 bucks? How can you go wrong? I’m not a huge fan of pho but I’ll eat here just because it’s cheap. Haha. They could give you a little more meat, though. I usually ask for “less pho more meat”. Try that and see, if you’re not into eating too much carbs. The pho itself is pretty tasty for the price.

My friends love this restaurant for the same reason. And sometimes if we run out of ideas of where to do, this place is usually the go-to safe choice.

Although, note that the 50% only applies to beef pho and not chicken, and has to be dine-in. Take-out is regular price. And because it’s so cheap, they charge $0.50 cents for water. Haha.

They also make pretty good filet mignon – on a sizzling skillet – served with crunchy baguette. Only like, $10 bucks! Beef AND crunchy bread? My best combo.

Leave a comment