Jean Philippe Patisserie, Las Vegas, NV

Jean Philippe Patisserie, Las Vegas, NV. Pastries, bakery, desserts, coffee, mocha, drinks, sweets, Las Vegas, Aria Hotel, Aria Hotel bakery, Aria Hotel restaurant, Las Vegas restaurant, desserts Las Vegas, Aria Hotel Las Vegas

This place is a pastries heaven for me, however, it is way too overpriced (as are most restaurants in the Aria Hotel). $5.75 for a small little cinnamon roll? I remember having my first iced mocha drink here for more than $7! The problem is, for certain types of iced drinks, they only offer in Large sizes so you are forced to pay for more than you really want to drink. So my choice was either a small hot mocha drink (which I didn’t want to drink on a hot day) or a large iced mocha for double the price. Sheesh.

I do admit they make everything look very pretty, colorful, and whimsicle. If I weren’t on a diet, I probably would’ve tried every single one…well, eventually, if I’d stayed in Vegas long enough. I only tasted their cinnamon roll and it was pretty good. Semi crispy around the edges and softer texture inside, with a thin layer of frosting on top.

I think Porto’s – locations in Glendale, Burbank, and Downey (CA) – has similar stuff for wayyy cheaper prices. So unless you want to drink a large iced coffee drink for $7, you might want to just walk by to admire the pretty designs and colors, and then walk away. 🙂

Leave a comment