Banh Mi Che Cali, Westminster, CA

 

Banh Mi Che Cali Westminster CA, che, Vietnamese che, sweet dessert soup, pudding, sweet desserts, desserts, Vietnamese sweet rice desserts, Vietnamese sandwiches, sandwiches, Vietnamese food, Vietnamese food to go, Vietnamese fast food, Vietnamese snacks, Vietnamese banh mi, banh mi, baguette, French baguette, Vietnamese snacks, snacks, food to go, Vietnamese fast food

I don’t know how many times I’ve been to Banh Mi Che Cali over the past ten years or so. To me, it’s one of my default sandwich places to go when there’s nowhere else or I can’t decide what to eat. As indicated in their name, their specialty is sandwiches (banh mi) and che, a type of Vietnamese dessert soup or pudding. Their sandwiches are decent, not screamingly good or anything. I can name several bakeries out there that make better sandwiches. I only come here for che because it’s good and if you buy 2, you get 1 free. 🙂

They also sell other Vietnamese snack items, similar to Teo Sandwiches: coffee, smoothies, sweet rice desserts, pastries, cha (not to confuse with che, ha) or Vietnamese sausages, etc. But, unlike Teo where there are tables for you to sit and eat restaurant-style, this place is strictly a to-go bakery.

 

Leave a comment