7 Leaves Cafe, Garden Grove, CA

 

 

7 Leaves Cafe Westminster CA, vietnamese coffee, sea salt coffee, sea salt, coffee, tea, desserts, coffee shop, cafe shop, ice coffee

I think I’ve found an alternative coffee choice to Starbucks and Coffee Bean. The quality of 7 Leaves coffee might even be better than those two combined for half the price! You can get good quality coffee and tea for less than $3 bucks!

Apparently, 7 Leaves is known for Sea Cream Jasmine Tea, just as everyone is raving about. But I was in dire need for my coffee fix of the day so I went for the 7 Leaves Coffee which has a delicious sea salt taste topped with salted cream. I loved it. It’s lightly sweet and not too strong or bitter. One sip and I’m in heaven. Though I wish they didn’t throw in so much ice because it only took me a few sips through the big straw and it was done. Whaaa? Thank goodness for the punch card. 9 punches and the 10th one is free. Woohoo! LOL.

7 Leaves Cafe Westminster CA, vietnamese coffee, sea salt coffee, sea salt, coffee, tea, desserts, coffee shop, cafe shop, ice coffee

I’m pretty sure this place used to be something else before – maybe a Vietnamese restaurant. You can tell by the completely remodeled look and feel – very new, clean, and modern – that completely stands out from the rest of the other shops in this tiny and compacted strip mall. The cafe itself is also small with only one table and a few chairs, so it feels crammed and congested when it gets crowded.

Two things that aren’t so great about this place. Parking and “Cash Only”. It’s in a tiny plaza with very limited parking space so you would probably have to park alongside the street or across the street at the medial offices on busy days. And they only take cash, something I hate.

7 Leaves Cafe
9786 Westminster Ave
Garden Grove, CA 92844
(714) 590-2790

 

Leave a comment